Thomas Hirschhorn – Critical Laboratory

”This book is destined to be a landmark; a primer for how an artist must act and create in the world, it will be a reference work for all future artists who see it as their duty to create dangerously in difficult times.”- Okwui Enwezor

Hirschhorn on his practice and “fieldswork” from a conversation between Hirschhorn, Foster and Lee:
“Fieldwork is…to go to the field, and then to try to encounter somebody, say, ‘Hello, my name is Thomas, I’m from Switzerland, I’m based in Paris, I’m an artist, I have a project, do you have five minutes so I can explain my project?’…This is what I very much like to do.”
Critical Laboratory of Thomas Hirschhorn

For full conversation on video, visit Artistsspace

> MORE

Critical Laboratory – The Writings of Thomas Hirschhorn
Editors:    Lisa Lee, Hal Foster
Text by:    Thomas Hirschhorn
ISBN:    9780262019255
Publisher:    MIT Press / October Books
Publ. year:    2013
Language:    English
Pages:    354
Illustrations:    48 colour, 63 b/w

Leave a Reply

